French program

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

French program

I LOVE the new French program. I studied French for 6 years in jr/sr high and 2 additional years in college. I also studied 2 years of Spanish in high school. I have never found a program I am happy with for my children!

I understand that level 2 should be completed next spring. Are there any plans for additional levels? What recommendations do you have for continuing French study after the second course?

Also, while I prefer French as a language, Spanish is more relevant as far as likely usage (especially here in the South!). I would also be interested in a possible Spanish course sometime in the future. Are there any plans, or could there be?

Terri,

We don't have plans for a Spanish program, but we occasionally do run across publishable programs on different subjects, and if we run across one of those, we will certainly consider it.

Martin

Comment

Subsequent French program

Thank you for the response about the Spanish program.

A few questions about the French program:

Is the French II program still scheduled for release in Spring 2008?

Are their any plans for French programs beyond the second course? If so, when do you estimate their completion (I understand it is a huge task!)

If not, what do you recommend for study after a student completes both courses?

Just trying to get a general gameplan before embarking on this new coursework.

Thank you again!

Comment

Future French Plans

Terri,

French II is still on for next Spring. Danielle also plans to complete French III the year after.

Thanks for your positive comments. I have posted them onto the French page at http://memoriapress.com/descriptions...rt-french.html and forwarded them on to Danielle. I hope this is ok. If not, please let me know.