Currently using Jr. Kindergarten

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Currently using Jr. Kindergarten

First of all, HELLO! I've been reading the forum for quite some time now, but this is my first time creating an account and participating. We begin our second week of Junior Kindergarten with a 4 and 2 year old tomorrow. My 2 year old participates in the recitations (quite beautifully, I might add!) while my 4 year old does the entire program. Because I'm a stickler for rigidity, structure, and order I don't deter from the program in any way, shape, or form. Even though I'm not big into crafts, I do them for my 4 year old because I know she enjoys those kinds of activities. I am so thankful I found Memoria Press! I almost went with Classical Conversations, but decided not to because I was just truly drawn to the Jr. Kindergarten program. Needless to say, I'll be using Memoria Press exclusively from here on out. I've even been going through the Highlands Latin School website with a fine tooth comb to get instructional/extracurricular ideas. I plan on attending Sodalitas Gatherings and getting all my homeschool mama friends hooked on MP the way I am! Anyway, thank you all for your beautiful wisdom you share here on this forum. So many ideas from the threads have inspired me. God bless.

Re: Currently using Jr. Kindergarten

Originally posted by hanshawfamily View Post