How to add Greek?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How to add Greek?

I would like Greek to be part of our homeschool curriculum. I was originally planning on using something like Rod & Staff English and then add MP Greek around third grade. Classical education and Latin never even crossed my mind because I have no experience in Latin or Greek and I also would not want to overwhelm our homeschool. So my questions are:

1. Can I drop the Rod & Staff English and use MP Latin for grammar instruction and MP Classical Composition for writing or will we miss something?

2. If learning Greek is our main goal, is it possible to drop Latin around seventh or eighth grade and begin to learn only Greek or do I need to continue the Latin also?

I appreciate any answers and please clear up any misconceptions it seems I might have. Thank you!

Re: How to add Greek?

Originally posted by tulip00 View Post
    I would like Greek to be part of our homeschool curriculum. I was originally planning on using something like Rod & Staff English and then add MP Greek around third grade. Classical education and Latin never even crossed my mind because I have no experience in Latin or Greek and I also would not want to overwhelm our homeschool. So my questions are:

1. Can I drop the Rod & Staff English and use MP Latin for grammar instruction and MP Classical Composition for writing or will we miss something?

2. If learning Greek is our main goal, is it possible to drop Latin around seventh or eighth grade and begin to learn only Greek or do I need to continue the Latin also?

I appreciate any answers and please clear up any misconceptions it seems I might have. Thank you!
    Good morning,