Moderated vs Accelerated Path

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Moderated vs Accelerated Path

I am new to MP, and have been spending much time researching and trying to decide where to place my daughter. She is turning 9 on July 7, and I plan to get the 3rd grade package since we have not used MP previously. I am leaning toward the accelerated plan, as she is quite advance in her language arts skills. I already own Prima Latina, so planned to start her with this, and then move on to LC I. Would this be the correct choice of placement, or would it be better to take a moderated approach? My concern is getting stuck on the accelerated path as we continue through the years, if it turns out I should have chosen moderated. It does not look like it would work to switch from accelerated to moderate in later years.

Feeling confused, and just when I think I have it figured out, I change my mind again!

I appreciate any advice provided!!

Lorna

Hi, Lorna.

You can start with the accelerated program since that is your gut instinct. If you feel it is too difficult and moving too quickly, you can easily drop down to the moderated. We would be glad to send you the moderated plans if that happens. This gives you the freedom to try out the pace of the accelerated program without stress!

Tanya

Comment

Lorna,
      Welcome!