Confused about my 2nd Grade Complete Set

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Confused about my 2nd Grade Complete Set

Okay, forgive me. I am a newbie to MP and to homeschooling. I just received my order, which is the full curriculum for 2nd grade. There is a checklist at the beginning of the lesson plans and it appears I am missing SRA Phonics 3. However, when I look online at the full curriculum set, there is no such book included ni the package and therefore I did not order it. Also, I did receive Spelling Workout. Spelling Workout is not included in the checklist nor in the lesson plans. Am I missing something? Did I need to order SRA separately or something? Will I even be using Spelling Workout?
    Kristin

2021-2022
    8th year homeschooling w/MP

DS14: 9A except for Biology (co-op) and Lit/Comp (Integritas Academy)
    DS11: 6A
    DS8: 4M

We switched from SRA phonics in second grade to the Spelling Workout which includes spelling words and a phonics lesson which accompanies it. We felt this weekly phonics lesson would be sufficient for second grade. That explains why SRA was not included but SWO was.

If you feel your child needs more phonics than this, you have the freedom to order SRA from the distributor. Memoria Press no longer sells them. We have the lesson plans for both SRA and SWO (or did last time I was in the office so no promises) available now but soon we will only carry the SWO.

All of that to say- you got the complete set for this year. The picture you saw online did not reflect the changes.

Blessings,
    Michelle T

Comment

Michelle, thank you for the reply. I think I understand now and am glad to know I got the complete set. I don't think my son needs extra phonics practice so I won't be purchasing the SRA. I do wonder why I don't have the Spelling Workout lesson plans. Do I just follow along with the teacher's manual for SWO since it isn't listed in the MP lesson plans?

Thanks again.
      Kristin

2021-2022

Comment