Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New to the forum and MP; need help planning school year with 2nd and 3rd graders

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to the forum and MP; need help planning school year with 2nd and 3rd graders

Hi,

I am new to MP and am hoping for assistance planning out my school year. I have 4 boys, (9,7,3, 4 mo). I will be schooling 2nd and 3rd graders. I also help my husband in the office with his Handyman business, so a few hours a day are required to admin work. The boys ended the school year with drudgery and frustration. I was recuperating from delivery of my latest little one.

Both boys have had exposure to some Latin in our prior curriculum. They are both weak in Math. The older one is reading comfortably, the younger is struggling. So where to begin? How much can I combine and school together without holding one back and expecting to much from the other?

Appreciate any assistance.

Christy

Hi, Christy.