No announcement yet.

New here! Questions about writing/phonics and fitting Memoria into our family

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New here! Questions about writing/phonics and fitting Memoria into our family

Hi! I'm new to the homeschooling journey. Well... new to it with our family (oldest is 4), but not new to it personally (I was homeschooled). I love the look of Memoria Press and want to use it in our homeschool, but I'm trying to figure out fit it into our current needs. I keep putting off joining this forum because I feel like I need to do a perfect job writing down my questions. But that's never going to happen. Ha! So here I go with my 4 year old running around dressed like a fireman and putting "fires" out around me and the baby in my lap.

Alphabet/Number Book Question:

I had a baby in the spring, so right now I've decided to piece together things informally instead of doing Jr K whole program right now. I would like to be in Memoria K next year, though. My 4 year old son is finally interested in tracing and writing, so I've been having him trace things I write. But it's time to get a book(s) of numbers and letters. Preferably the letter book would have some words to copy, too, since he can already read.