Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Organizing Kindergarten Curriculum

Good Morning,

I am new to Memoria Press and homeschooling. I have received all of my materials in the Kindergarten Curriculum pack, as well as the Read Aloud and Science / History Enrichment programs that correspond with the full curriculum.

I am having trouble getting all of the materials organized so that I am not fumbling between all the books each day. I want to keep the pace of the days swift, but find that even when having all the books ready to go, there is still lost time / fumbling to get things moving.

What are some ways you have organized your Kindergarten Curriculum so that things are at your fingertips and ready to go?

Thanks a bunch!
    Last edited by 4Homeschoolin'Girls!; 10-16-2019, 09:08 AM.

I use metal magazine storage containers to separate each subject and then little page marking “tabs” from Office Depot or Target to mark where we are in each book so it’s open and go for the things that go in chronological/page order.
    Ora et Labora!
    Emily

Beech Tree Boarding School, 2020-2021
    DD (age 9): 4NU
    DD (age 7): MP 1
    DS (age 4): MP Jr. K
    "I feel above me the day-blind stars waiting with their light. For a time, I rest in the grace of the world, and am free." Wendell Berry

Comment

We use a milk crate...I spiral bind my teacher’s manuals so I can keep them open to the correct page. I keep the books in order the order I want to tackle them in the crate.
      Dorinda

For 2019-2020
      DD 16 - 11th with MPOA(AP Latin), Lukeion (Greek4 & Adv. NT Greek), Thinkwell (Economics and Chemistry), plus Pre-Calculus, American G’ment, Early Church History set, and British Lit
      DS 14 - 8th with MPOA(Fourth Form), CLRC(Intro Lit and Comp), plus Algebra, Field Biology, Classical Studies 1
      DS 11 - 6th with Right Start Level G online class
      DS 6 - 1st with Prima Latina

Comment