FMOG first vs second edition

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

FMOG first vs second edition

Hello all! I am new to MP but have been homeschooling since 2004, eclectically. Most recently Sonlight/Bookshark. Anyway. I was given a first ed. FMOG and wondered how it will match up to the guides. Is it easy to use with the second edition guides, or should I purchase a new one?
    Phoebe, mother of 10, homeschooling since 2004

Fox ('00, HS grad, autism), Abby ('01, HS grad), Bede ('03, autism), Gilbert ('04), Trix ('06), Gloria ('08), Dorothy ('12), Clementine ('14, autism), Peregrine ('16), Malcolm ('18)

2020-2021:
    MP 9, SC 7&8, MP 7, SC 2, SC B, SC A

Are you talking about the actual text? I’m pretty sure the only difference is the pictures. The new edition has color and bigger/more pictures. Page numbers won’t match up but for the most part everything is listed by title not page number so you can know which chapter and look up your own page numbers if needed.
    Debbie- mom of 7, civil engineering grad, married to mechanical engineer
    DD, 27, BFA '17 graphic design and illustration
    DS, 25, BS '18 mechanical engineering
    DS, 23, BS '20 Chemsitry, pursuing phd at Wash U
    (DDIL married #3 in 2020, MPOA grad, BA '20 philosophy, pusrsing phd at SLU)
    DS, 21, Physics and math major
    DD, 18, dyslexic, 12th grade dual enrolled
    DS, 14, future engineer/scientist/ world conquerer 9th MPOA diploma student
    DD, 8 , 2nd Future astronaut, robot building space artist

Comment

Agreeing with momgineer.

Tanya

Comment

Oh good, that's just what I was hoping.
        Phoebe, mother of 10, homeschooling since 2004

Fox ('00, HS grad, autism), Abby ('01, HS grad), Bede ('03, autism), Gilbert ('04), Trix ('06), Gloria ('08), Dorothy ('12), Clementine ('14, autism), Peregrine ('16), Malcolm ('18)

2020-2021:
        MP 9, SC 7&8, MP 7, SC 2, SC B, SC A

Comment