4th grade new user questions about downloads

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

4th grade new user questions about downloads

Hi! I'm new to using the complete package for my children, but not new to Memoria Press in general. I have some questions and can't seem to figure this all out. I searched on the website and this forum for answers, but couldn't find them. Any help is appreciated!

I spent a couple of hours going through the curriculum manual and each and every book and read everything, all the intro's, all the tips and just familiarized myself with it all. Then I downloaded and printed the supplemental pages and now I am so confused! What do I do with all of the supplemental things? Here are my specific questions. I hope this doesn't become too long...

1). States and Capitals One Year Pace download: I see no difference between the download and what is in the main curriculum manual, except the book selections. What is the difference and which one am I supposed to use? The curriculum manual is already a "one year pace" as it ends with a final exam of the states on the last day. Why is the download titled such?

2). Composition Supplemental Lessons: These seem identical to what is in the back of the book. Why are they also in downloadable form? Am I missing something with them?

3). Christian Studies Final Review/Test: Same question as #2

4). Composition/Grammar: There are different lesson plans included in the downloads. The only difference is that the IEW book "All Thing Fun & Fascinating" is being used instead of the Fable book. Which one am I supposed to use? It's just included with no explanation.

5). Review Box Cards: There are some in the back of the manual and some in the downloads, again with no explanation. They seem identical. Which ones am I to be using?