Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help me pick my SG sessions!

Good Morning!

I'm brand new to MP and will be doing full cores with my 4th, 6th and 7th graders in the fall. I spent hours at the MP booth at a homeschool convention the first week of June (talked with Ryan, DeAnn and Tanya) and below is what I ended up ordering. My question is, what sessions should I definitely take at SG especially if I can also do at least the morning pre-conference track on Wednesday?

Here's what I've picked or am waffling about:

- Breakout 1: Homeschooling with Multiple Cores
    - Breakout 2*: Time to Get Started, It's Never Too Late or Is Memoria Press Right for My Family?
    - Breakout 3*: Prima Latina & Latina Christiana vs. Entering First Form Latin
    - Breakout 4: Using Novare Middle Science at Home
    - Breakout 5: The Order of Classical Studies
    - Breakout 6: Teaching Grammar School Literature
    - Breakout 7: Classical Composition Fable & Narrative
    - Breakout 8: MPOA Overview

For all three kids I'm sticking with the CLE Math we've always done.

4NU: Swapped Spelling Workout level, replaced Copybook Cursive with NAC 3

6th: Swapped Spelling Workout level, switched to First Form Latin, hoping to do Fable/Narrative in one year, bought an extra States and Capitals because she hasn't had that at all and swapped Geography I for II, replaced Copybook Cursive with NAC 3, I think we swapped Famous Men of the Middle Ages for Famous Men of Rome and I'll have her read the Middle Ages one over the summer.

7th: Swapped Spelling Workout level, switched to First Form Latin, hoping to do Fable/Narrative in one year, bought an extra States and Capitals because he hasn't had that at all, added Teach Yourself Cursive, he'll read Famous Men of Rome over the summer.

Thanks for your help!!

Re: Help me pick my SG sessions!

My comments are below in red.

Originally posted by Drosner View Post
    Good Morning!

Hello and welcome!