Third Form Latin question

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Third Form Latin question

Hello, my daughter has a question about Latin that I cannot help he with. Lesson 16, Drill E, worksheet 4. Pg. 121 in the answer key.

Number 7- she thinks it should be cupidorum instead of cupidus because cupidus is an adjective so she says she is confused about why it is not modifying equorum, even though she thinks it doesn't really modify equorum. She says it seems out of context and out of place without modifying something and doesn't know where it goes and why it doesn't match something else. I don't really know what she means, so I thought I would ask here.

Number 8- She thought it should be idonis, not idonei for the smae reason that cupidus seems strange.

Sadly, I don't know enough of Latin to be able to even understand her question, she is self-taught with a little help from a weekly class. Can someone help? Thank you,

Maria
    DD 12, using 6M core with 7th Grade COTR
    DS 10, using 5M core

Originally posted by Girlnumber20 View Post
    Hello, my daughter has a question about Latin that I cannot help he with. Lesson 16, Drill E, worksheet 4. Pg. 121 in the answer key.

Number 7- she thinks it should be cupidorum instead of cupidus because cupidus is an adjective so she says she is confused about why it is not modifying equorum, even though she thinks it doesn't really modify equorum. She says it seems out of context and out of place without modifying something and doesn't know where it goes and why it doesn't match something else. I don't really know what she means, so I thought I would ask here.

Number 8- She thought it should be idonis, not idonei for the smae reason that cupidus seems strange.

Sadly, I don't know enough of Latin to be able to even understand her question, she is self-taught with a little help from a weekly class. Can someone help? Thank you,

Maria
    Good afternoon Maria,