On Creativity with Fable

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

On Creativity with Fable

Hello friends, I would appreciate feedback on my 4A daughter’s writing. We just completed lesson 5 of Fable and this is her final draft. She has been coming up with some pretty creative takes on the fable stories. I have attached the latest, the shortest one she’s written. Some have been three pages long. She loves space, and often her retelling is based in space. I am happy with her creative take, and was surprised when she wrote the first lesson this way, without being promoted to have the characters and setting so different from the original.

I am wondering if this is the “right” way to do these lessons and if continuing this way of retelling the fable will in any way work against her in the later levels. Maybe this is mentioned in the teaching material and I missed it? I am new to this style of teaching writing and haven’t watched any related MP teacher videos for CC, yet. We use the DVDs, teacher manual, and student guide. Thank you for any feedback!
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Arrowmama; 12-24-2020, 04:07 PM.
    Rose
    DD1 - 16 (11th grade, Great Books student + dual enrollment)
    DD2 - 10 (MP 4A)
    DS - 2 (MP Preschool)