Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 1st Grade Classical Curriculum

Default 1st Grade Classical Curriculum

I just received the email/newsletter introducing the Kindergarten curriculum set. Unfortunately, I already have all my materials for my son who is currently in Kindergarten. I am very excited about the 1st grade materials though. Do you have an estimated release date for the 1st grade curriculum? I have already begun the process of preparing the curriculum list for next year and the Story Time Treasures set is definitely on it already. I have two older boys also, but I am assuming their curriculum levels will come long after they have completed those grade levels. I have been homeschooling for 4 years, but this is our first year using the classical method. It has been the answer to our prayers. Memoria Press has made this transition easy and we look forward to purchasing materials for years to come.

We are currently using; Prima Latina, Copybook I, D'Aualires Greek Myths and Christian Studies I.
    [COLOR="Indigo"][I][SIZE="3"][SIZE="4"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="Blue"][B]Mother of four "Great Boys[/B][/COLOR]"[/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/COLOR]
    [COLOR="Blue"][B][I][U]Providing the kind of education I never had the opportunity to receive[U][/U]![/U][/I][/I][/B][/COLOR][COLOR="Blue"]
    [COLOR="Red"][/COLOR][COLOR="Red"][B]Grant - 12[/B][/COLOR][/COLOR][COLOR="DarkOrange"]
    [COLOR="Green"][B]William - 10[/B][/COLOR][/COLOR][COLOR="Sienna"]
    [COLOR="Purple"][B]Robert - 7[/B][/COLOR][/COLOR][COLOR="SeaGreen"]
    [COLOR="DarkOrange"][B]David - 2[/B][/COLOR] [/COLOR]

I also would like to know what the plan is for future grades. I currently have one boy in grade2 and one in k.

Hello.

I'm glad you are enjoying our products. Our plan is to have 1st grade available by summer for use in the fall, so it sounds like we will be right on time for you. It will be formatted like the kindergarten curriculum, so you can see sample pages of that curriculum guide on our website.